PocketJam-HSK16-PHOTOS-1200x
PGCD8-PocketJame6-ICONS-SET-1600x

The Pocket Jam is back again!

PGJ6_LOGO-298x376Once again we are thrilled to be partnering with Finnish Game Jam to bring a thrilling game jam to Pocket Gamer Connects Digital #8!
A game jam is the perfect opportunity to flex your creative muscles. You and your team will have two days to create a game on this year’s theme, using whatever tools you have available, which will then be presented to the judges. The best games will be celebrated in a Zoom ceremony on the Friday of the event.
Join in from wherever you are!
This is the sixth time the Pocket Jam has run, and once again this year it is entirely online. We expect to see a lot of bite-sized mobile games – but you can always choose your own platform and technology.
Participants will receive full access to the conference programme, expo and networking events plus all the other benefits that come with the conference ticket, as well as a place in the Jam. Registration is free but you need to be signed up at the official Pocket Jam Eventbrite page (link below).
You can take part alone or with a team (make sure all are registered), and you can even keep your team open for new participants who join later.
The schedule for the Pocket Jam #6 is shaping up to run like this:
START
Tuesday, September 28 at 10 am Finland / 8 am UK
PROGRESS REPORT
Tuesday, September 28 at 6 pm Finland / 4 pm UK
CLOSE
Wednesday, September 29 at 5 pm Finland / 3pm UK

This year’s virtual jam space will be in the Pocket Jam Discord server, and you will receive a link to join closer to the event if you haven’t joined in earlier years.
If you have any further questions about this year’s Pocket Jam, please email the main organiser at [email protected]